The British Automobile Racing Club’s North West Centre concluded its 2022 season this past Saturday (October 15) with an action-packed one-day meeting at Oulton Park.

Basking in the autumnal sunshine at the Cheshire venue, three of the Club’s championships took centre stage to bring the curtain down on their own campaigns and serve up plenty of edge-of-the-seat entertainment to those that had flocked trackside.

Headlining the action was four blockbuster encounters from the Caterham Graduates Championship. After a season of big grids and close-quarter racing, the single-make series capped off a year to remember with yet more thrills and spills around the International layout.

In the amalgamated Sigmax and Sigma 135 races, nobody could stop Harry Senior. Having wrapped up the Sigmax crown prior to the finale, you could be forgiven in thinking that Senior might have taken his foot off the throttle but that wasn’t to be the case at all.

Storming to pole position in qualifying, Senior led home Stephen Arnell and Jamie Winrow by more than seven seconds in the opening contest before edging out Max Haynes and Andy Molsom by the larger margin of 35 seconds in race two.

The Sigma 150 races had everyone captivated too as Ben Winrow and Stephen Clark put on a show. They could hardly be separated in a pulsating first bout, where Winrow triumphed by a little over three tenths of a second. Clark would then strike back in race two as he scored a victory of his own, this time from Jamie Ellwood and Harry Cramer. 

Spoils were shared in the North West Centre’s flagship category, the CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Car Championship, which boasted an impressive entry list of more than 30 cars. 

Jon Woolfitt – who has been one of the leading lights in the championship this year – guided his Spire GTR to victory lane in race one before Roddie Paterson scored a memorable win at the wheel of his Caterham C400 in the day’s second and final contest.

The Kumho BMW Championship also saw two different drivers stand on the top step of the podium over the course of their finale. Russell Dack reigned supreme ahead of Bryan Bransom and James Card in the day’s opening race before Jason West led home Card and Dack in race two. 

Rounding out the track action around the picturesque 2.692-mile circuit was three full-throttle races from The Super Series by the British Superkart Racing Club. Andy Gulliford, Matt Robinson and Paul Platt claimed top honours, chalking up a win apiece. 

To view the full classification of results from all sessions at Oulton Park, CLICK HERE.