The British Automobile Racing Club Awards Evening made a triumphant return on Saturday 26th February as champions, officials and volunteers were honoured for their achievements from what was a sensational 2021 season.

Check out some of the best interviews from what was a night to remember below:-

Ben Taylor – BARC Chief Executive: The Club’s Chief Executive sits down after a memorable night of celebrations to take stock of what has been a challenging past few years, honouring the champions of 2021 and how things are shaping up ahead of the 2022 campaign.

Alan Gow – BTCC Chief Executive: The Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship enters a new era this year as hybrid technology is introduced. With the season now less than two months away, BTCC Chief Executive Alan Gow speaks on what is shaping up to be another fantastic campaign.

Dennis Carter – BARC Gold Medal Recipient: Spending nearly three decades working for the Club, firstly as Competitions Director and then as Chief Executive, Dennis has contributed an inordinate amount to both national and international motorsport, as well as to the BARC, and it is only fitting that he is honoured with a Gold Medal – the highest honour to be handed out by the Club and its Council.

Ian Watson – BARC Special Recognition Recipient: After spending two decades working for the Club, Ian retired from his role as General Manager at the end of the 2020 season and he was honoured for his services to the BARC at the Awards Evening along with Dale Wells.

Miles Rudman – Winner of The President’s Cup: Awarded to the most successful driver competing under international level, the Legends Cars National Championship with MRF Tyres title winner clinched his second crown in 2021 with 17 wins to his name – making him the standout recipient of the coveted President’s Cup.

Charlie Hand – Winner of The Peter Collins Trophy: Awarded to the most promising newcomer competing in a BARC championship, Hand was a worthy winner of The Peter Collins Trophy as he dominated the Junior Saloon Car Championship on his way to the title.

Chris Davenport – Winner of The Sir Clive Bossom Trophy: Designed to recognise and reward BARC Member Marshals for their service and dedication, this award is handed out to the marshal that completes the most volunteering days in a season. Last year saw Chris complete a total of 28 to clinch The Sir Clive Bossom Trophy.

Dan Cammish – Porsche Carrera Cup GB Champion: Returning to the Porsche Carrera Cup GB last year, Cammish re-wrote the history books as he clinched a third title. For 2022, he’s back in the BTCC and teaming up with reigning champion Ashley Sutton to spearhead the NAPA Racing UK entry.

Claire Hedley – British Endurance and Britcar Trophy Championship Coordinator: Having grown exponentially in recent years, Britcar embarks on a new chapter this year as it runs the new-for-2022 British Endurance Championship as well as the Britcar Trophy and Praga Cup. Championship Coordinator Claire Hedley gives us the lowdown on what is to come.