British Rallycross Championship issues revised 2019 calendar

The Toyo Tires Motorsport UK British Rallycross Championship has issued a revised calendar for the forthcoming 2019 season, comprising of six events.

Compared to the draft schedule that was published in November last year, the changes reduce the number of race weekends to six and also remove the cluster of events in late August / September, creating a more evenly spread of dates over the year.

All championships will be run across eight events in total with the season kicking off at Silverstone and then drawing to a close at Croft. Trips to Lydden Hill and Pembrey in-between will ensure sideways thrills and spills remain throughout.

The Motorsport UK Junior Rallycross Championship and Swift Sport Rallycross Championship will each have nine events as opposed to eight, with the September visit to Pembrey serving as a double-header.

Toyo Tires Motorsport UK British Rallycross Championship 2019 Calendar

Silverstone – March 24

Lydden Hill – April 22

Pembrey – June 22

Pembrey – June 23

Lydden Hill – August 26

Pembrey – September 21/22

Croft – October 26

Croft – October 27