BTCC organisers reveal 30 car entry list for 2019 season

Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship Series Organisers TOCA have revealed that an entry of 30 cars has been confirmed for the 2019 season.

Following the entry approval deadline, the maximum number of TOCA BTCC Licences (TBLs) held by teams have all been confirmed to have been entered for the forthcoming campaign.

Each team must hold a TBL for each car entered, with there being 30 TBLs controlled by teams in total and two further licences retained by TOCA for its own use.

In keeping with the aim reducing the size of the BTCC grid, TOCA have confirmed they will not be allocating its two TBLs to additional entrants, despite receiving serious applications from no fewer than three new teams wishing to participate in 2019.

Amongst the regular outfits, Excelr8 Motorsport will join the BTCC ranks for next year having firmed up their plans to take on the running of the two MG’s.

HMS Racing, the Independent squad responsible for bringing the Alfa Romeo name back to the series in 2018, has announced that it will take a year out. Motorbase Performance have subsequently taken on the running of their TBL to remain a three-car outfit.

Teams will announce driver line-ups and details of their cars and sponsorship agreements for 2019 over the coming weeks, prior to the release of the finalised entry list, set to be distributed by TOCA in March.

Confirmed entries for the 2019 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship:

Aiden Moffat Racing – 1

AMD / Cobra Exhausts – 2

AMD / Trade Price Cars – 2

BTC Racing – 2

Ciceley Motorsport – 2

Excelr8 Motorsport – 2

Motorbase Performance – 3

Power Maxed Racing – 2

Simpson Racing – 1

Speedworks Motorsport – 1

Team BMR – 2

Team Dynamics – 2

Team HARD – 4

Team Parker Racing – 1

West Surrey Racing – 3