Motorsport UK British Hillclimb Championship

The Motorsport UK British Hillclimb Championship presented by Avon Tyres and Motorsport UK British Hillclimb Leaders Cup presented by Footman James is the pinnacle of hillclimb competition, pitting drivers and their machines against the clock at venues throughout the British isles.

Running since 1947, the category has forged a reputation for itself as being one of the most prestigious hillclimb championships – with a glittering array of champions being crowned throughout its long and illustrious history.

Pairing drivers and their cars with challenging tarmac tracks, hillclimbing ensures that everyone is on the edge of their seat from start-to-finish.

Whilst some of the most powerful and bespoke single seater cars, amongst others, will do battle in the main British Hillclimb Championship, the British Hillclimb Cup is open to those that are behind the wheel of production cars, sports racers and racing cars.



Tim Wilson