Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship

The Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship is one of the best-loved, iconic and prestigious motor racing championships in the world. Spanning more than six decades, only Formula 1 and NASCAR have longer histories and as time has progressed, the series has continued to evolve. 

Established in 1958 as the British Saloon Car Championship, the series was renamed the British Touring Car Championship in 1987. Since its inception, saloon car racing has proven to be a smash-hit with some of the biggest named drivers from around the world competing in racing versions of their road cars. 

That theme continues today as tens of thousands of spectators flock to some of the UK’s best venues to soak up the door-to-door thrills that the BTCC produces, in cars that are recognisable under the Next Generation Touring Car (NGTC) regulations where strict limits on modifications to the cars are designed to reduce costs.

Taking place across ten weekends, a total of 30 races are run during the season with grids of more than 30 cars all vying for supremacy – and edge-of-the-seat action is guaranteed as the title battle traditionally goes down to the wire. 



Dan Mayo


Simon Melluish