Endurance excitement as Britcar puts on a show at Silverstone

The Britcar Endurance Championship put on an almighty show at Silverstone this past weekend (July 3/4) as both the Endurance and Trophy categories continued their 2021 campaigns.

Making their second trip to the Home of British Motor Racing this season, each championship boasted a bumper entry list and those in attendance were treated to a feast of wheel-to-wheel entertainment.

Saturday’s two-hour Endurance race will undoubtedly go down as an instant classic as drivers battled both each other and the changing weather conditions.

The Powerhouse Performance duo of Charlie Martin and Jack Fabby looked to have reigned supreme in their Praga R1T however a 34-second time penalty was added to their race time in lieu of a drive through penalty, meaning they dropped to second.

That demotion meant that fellow Praga racers Richard Morris and Christopher Wesemael were declared the winners, allowing them to strengthen their position in the Praga standings.

Behind, the Motus One with Moorgate McLaren GT3 of Dave Scaramanga and Will Powell would prove to be the closest challengers to those in Praga’s as the scooped victory in the Endurance class.

Sunday’s two Trophy races saw Datum Motorsport dominate proceedings to take a clean sweep. At the wheel of their Ginetta G55A, Axel van Nederveen and Adriano Medeiros powered their way to pole position in qualifying before then taking two sensational victories.

To view the full classification of results from Silverstone, CLICK HERE.