The British Automobile Racing Club delivered unmissable wheel-to-wheel entertainment this past weekend (June 15/16) as a number of championships wrote the latest chapter of their 2024 seasons at the Home of British Motor Racing, Silverstone.

Taking centre stage at the Northamptonshire venue just a few weeks before the Formula 1 British Grand Prix rolls into town, the two-day event saw a total of 15 races play out around the world-famous 3.66-mile circuit.

Peter Erceg and Marcus Clutton maintained their unbeaten record in the British Endurance Championship in association with Motorsport UK as they guided their PB Racing with JMH Audi GT3 to a commanding victory.

Following an almost two-month hiatus, the monstrous GT machines of Britcar’s flagship category returned to action in superlative style as a bumper grid battled for supremacy in a captivating two-hour race.

Having triumphed at every event so far this year, Erceg and Clutton wasted no time in establishing themselves as the team to beat as they charged to the top of the times in qualifying to clinch pole position by more than three seconds.

As the lights went out for the race, the Audi duo quickly broke clear of the chasing pack and once out front, they were never really challenged. After two hours and 51 laps, Erceg and Clutton claimed the chequered flag three laps clear of their nearest rivals.

Behind the eventual race winners, Witt Gamski and Ross Wylie marked a rare appearance in the Bentley Continental GT3 Gen 2 with a fine drive to snare second place, while Xentek Motorsport’s Josh Steed and Bal Sidhu filled the final step on the podium.

One week on from tackling the high-speed curves of Thruxton, the ROKiT F4 British Championship certified by FIA was back in action with three races that were packed with slip-streaming and close-quarter battles.

Hitech Pulse-Eight’s Deagen Fairclough emerged as one of the stars of the show as he maintained his sensational early-season form by charging to a commanding fifth win of the season in the weekend’s opening bout, which in-turn extended his standings lead.

Unfortunately the single-seater ace was unable to repeat the feat in race two as he found himself caught up in a multi-car incident on the opening lap, which wiped out a number of other drivers too.

Up at the front, JHR Developments driver Leo Robinson became the latest first-time winner in the series as he overhauled Ella Lloyd to claim a memorable victory. Rounding out the podium was Rodin Motorsport’s Alex Ninovic.

The weekend’s third and final race belonged to Reza Seewooruthun as he converted pole position into a clinical lights-to-flag victory, leading home Fairclough for a Hitech 1-2 while Ninovic completed the top three.

Four of Caterham Motorsport’s five championships were also in attendance as they continued their all-action campaigns on the hallowed Silverstone tarmac, with each of them serving up their fair share of thrills and spills.

The Caterham Academy Championship, which is for drivers that are taking their first steps into the crucible of motorsport, boasted an entry list of almost 50 cars for their solitary race however nobody was able to stop Bruno van Dyke from claiming a comfortable victory.

Spoils were shared in the Bilstein Caterham Roadsport Championship as Paul Goldstein and Jonathan Emery claimed a win apiece, whilst Ben Timmons charged to triumphant clean sweep in the Mission Motorsport Caterham Seven 270R Championship.

The Motul Caterham Seven 310R Championship capped off the pulsating action from the British manufacturer with Taylor O’Flanagan winning the opening bout before Tom Wyllys bagged himself a double.

Rounding out the BARC’s first visit to Silverstone this year were two races from the Britcar Trophy Championship which, like the British Endurance Championship, hadn’t been in action for almost eight weeks.

Despite the lay-off, there was no signs of race rust from Chris Bialan and Simon Mason as they piloted their Sim Dynamics Racing with Jabbasport Cupra Gen 1 to the top step of the podium in both races.

Shadowing them on both occasions was Datum Motorsport’s Axel van Nederveen, who clinched two second place finishes, with Geoff Steel Racing’s Lee Goldsmith tallying a pair of third place finishes in his BMW M3 E46.

To view the full classification of results from all sessions at Silverstone, CLICK HERE.

Each and every race is now available to re-watch on the British Automobile Racing Club’s YouTube channel HERE.