The British Automobile Racing Club starred at Cadwell Park this past weekend (April 27-28) with a total of 11 different championships serving up a feast of entertainment as they continued their 2024 campaigns.

Marking what is to be the one and only visit to the Lincolnshire circuit this year by the Club, a blockbuster timetable saw all manner of thrills and spills served up for the bumper crowd that had flocked trackside.

While conditions allowed for Saturday to run as planned, heavy rainfall battered the circuit on the Sunday which led to each category being given just one race to take place during the afternoon after track crews had worked to clear standing water all morning.

Hot on the heels of delivering a pulsating season-opener during the Easter bank holiday weekend at Donington Park, the Classic Touring Car Racing Club was back in action – and this time double points were on offer.

Ian Thompson was in a league on his own in his Lotus Cortina as he claimed bragging rights in the Pre-66 Touring Cars while reigning champion Stephen Primett and Nick Williamson scored a win apiece in the Pre-83 Touring Cars.

The amalgamated Pre-93 Touring Cars, Pre-03 Touring Cars and Blue Oval Saloon Series races garnered plenty of attention with an ultra-competitive grid and that shone through in the results as Piers Grange and Stuart Waite shared the spoils.

Capping off the CTCRC action was the monstrous machines of the Classic Thunder which yielded a victory for Josh Lawton in the opener before defending champion Nick Vaughan tallied his first triumph of the year in race two in his Audi A3.

The Junior Saloon Car Championship continued its tenth anniversary season with Harry Smith maintaining his fine start by adding another race win to the two that he claimed at Brands Hatch earlier in the month.

Smith found himself in the right place at the right time in race one as he inherited victory from Josh Selvadorai, who was hit with a time penalty for gaining an unfair advantage. The youngster couldn’t maintain his winning streak in race two however as Jonathan Moore opened his account with a superlative drive to the top step of the podium.

Multiple Adrian Flux Insurance MG Owners Club Championship title Steve McDermid was another to open his account for the season in style as he carved his way from seventh on the grid to claim a hard-fought victory.

The MG ZR driver underlined all of the credentials that have made him a standout performer in the series in recent years by producing a number of jaw-dropping overtakes on his way to taking the chequered flag ahead of Luke Boniface and Henry Sharpe.

Mark Ridout made the perfect start to the new OT Publishing Coupe Cup with Toyo Tires season as he claimed a clean sweep of results, tallying pole position in qualifying before then following it up with two wins.

Ridout came out on top of a captivating battle between himself, Darren Banks and Luca Staccini Anzanello in the opening contest before stamping his authority on race two with a commanding victory ahead of Daniel Munro and Staccini Anzanello.

The 2CV Championship meanwhile saw Kristopher Tovey enjoy the perfect start to his title defence as he comfortably reigned supreme. Tovey pulled clear of the chasing pack in commanding fashion to triumph by more than ten seconds come the end of the contest.

Brian Heerey would finish as his nearest challenger, with he himself ended up finishing more than six seconds ahead of Nick Crispin, who was a title contender last year.

In the Dunlop Mini Miglia Challenge, Jeff Smith beat Ben Colburn to outright honours in its only race of the weekend. Unfortunately, the Dunlop Mini Se7en Championship was unable to run any of its races to completion for a result to be declared.

Concluding the weekend’s track action were three races from the high-speed British Superkart Racing Club. Lee Harpham was a convincing winner in race one before repeating the feat in the finale.

To view the full classification of results from all sessions at Cadwell Park, CLICK HERE.