The Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship has announced a maximum 29-car entry for the 2023 season.

Following the December 1st 2022 entry approval deadline for all TOCA BTCC Licences (TBLs), the grid of the UK’s premier motorsport series will remain at 29 for a second successive campaign. 

Notable allocations for next year include Speedworks Motorsport increasing to three cars and West Surrey Racing expanding to four cars; a result of each team having purchased one TBL from the departing Ciceley Motorsport squad. 

Team HARD has also expanded its entry to four cars for the forthcoming campaign after securing one additional TBL from Carl Boardley Motorsport.

Teams will announce full details regarding their respective entries (drivers, team names and sponsors) over the coming weeks and months, prior to the release of the finalised entry list for the forthcoming season in April.

2023 TOCA BTCC Licence Allocation

EXCELR8 Motorsport – 4

Team Dynamics – 2 

Aiden Moffat Racing – 2

Motorbase Performance – 4

Team HARD – 4

Speedworks Motorsport – 3

West Surrey Racing – 4 

Power Maxed Racing – 2 

BTC Racing – 3 

Carl Boardley Motorsport – 1 

The 2023 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship blasts into life at Donington Park on April 22/23.