The Classic 2CV Racing Club concluded its 2023 season in action-packed style this past weekend (August 25-27) with yet another memorable Citroen 2CV 24-Hour Race around the Snetterton 200 circuit. 

Renowned for being one of the most coveted events on the national motorsport calendar every year, this year’s edition of the day-long contest had everyone on the edge of their seats as the team of Slarky Malarky reigned supreme.

Pretty much every conceivable weather condition battered the circuit over the course of the race but that didn’t stop the squad of Neil Slark, Ian Slark, Alec Graham and Ryan Taylor from triumphing in superlative style.

At the wheel of their Mini Grande, the quartet qualified in fifth for the prestigious encounter but produced a masterful performance when the lights went out.

Leading the way on a handful of occasions in the early running, the team established a footing at the end of the tenth hour and from there they wouldn’t be unseated from top spot.

Completing a total of 734 laps, the Slarky Malarky foursome finished four laps clear of their nearest rivals – Misfits – to clinch a famous victory.

Leading the way in the 2CV ranks was the KT Racing trio of Kris Tovey, Peter Rundle and Louis Tyson; who served up a mesmerising drive to clinch third place overall.

Tovey arrived at Snetterton in the pound seat of the 2CV title battle and his teams commanding performance – which saw them finish 17 laps ahead of the next 2CV outfit – saw him claim the 2023 championship crown.

That wasn’t to be the only action from the Norfolk venue however as the Junior Saloon Car Championship wrote the latest chapter of its campaign with two blockbuster races that were won by Daire Flock and Cameron Pratt-Thompson.

Entering the business end of the season, the one-make category saw a little over half a second split Flock and Pratt-Thompson in both races as they battled for supremacy; picking up crucial points in the title fight along the way. 

Rounding out the captivating on-track thrills and spills on the 1.984-mile layout were a pair of races from the always entertaining Track Attack Race Club. 

Boasting an ultra-competitive grid, Paul Roddison – who is a previous winner of the coveted BARC President’s Cup – finally opened his account for the season in the series as he chalked up two commanding victories in his Volkswagen Scirocco.

To view the full classification of results from all sessions at Snetterton, CLICK HERE.