The ROKiT F4 British Championship certified by FIA has revealed two major additions to its 2024 calendar in the shape of the Silverstone Grand Prix and a first-ever overseas visit to Zandvoort in the Netherlands. 

After breaking new ground this year by becoming the first FIA-certified Formula 4 series to hold a race meeting on the full Grand Prix layout of Silverstone, the single-seater category is set to continue making history next season. 

Embarking on its first visit to mainland Europe, one of the standout events on the calendar next year will see the championship visit the home of the Formula 1 Dutch Grand Prix, Zandvoort.

The 2024 schedule takes place across ten events, featuring a total of 30 races with eight of the ten weekends once again supporting the British Touring Car Championship.

“I am very proud that we continue to innovate with the ROKiT British F4 Championship,” said Hugh Chambers, Motorsport UK CEO. “The addition to the calendar of the F1 track at Zandvoort, on top of our existing Silverstone F1 track weekend, perfectly complements our eight weekends as part of the BTCC rounds. These are held at the best of Britain’s tracks, which history shows has produced multiple world champions in the past.

“With four GP track layouts in 2024, two historic and two current tracks, our commitment to preparing and developing British F4 drivers for future single seater careers is evident. This is the reason that more than half the drivers on the 2023 grid came from international markets, as they can see how British F4 provides the perfect pathway to a career in motorsport.

“We have placed great emphasis on listening to the market, and working with the British F4 teams to refine our offering and I am certain that the shape of our 2024 calendar will prove an attractive proposition to domestic and overseas drivers alike.”

2024 ROKiT F4 British Championship Calendar

April 27/28 – Donington Park (National) 

May 11/12 – Brands Hatch (Indy)

May 25/26 – Snetterton (300)

June 8/9 – Thruxton 

June 15/16 – Silverstone (Grand Prix)

July 13/14 – Zandvoort 

August 10/11 – Knockhill 

August 24/25 – Donington Park (Grand Prix)

September 21/22 – Silverstone (National)

October 5/6 – Brands Hatch (Grand Prix)