Titles decided during dramatic Brands Hatch TOCA support showdown

Alongside the Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship at Brands Hatch this past weekend (November 14/15), high drama ran throughout the TOCA support race championships as titles were decided and champions were crowned.

Bringing the curtain down on an unprecedented season which has consisted of nine events crammed into just three-and-a-half months, treacherous weather conditions added to the spectacle over the course of two blockbuster days at the Kent venue.

History was made in the Michelin Ginetta Junior Championship as Tom Lebbon secured the title following a tense finale. Tallying a pair of second place finishes, the Elite Motorsport driver became the first Ginetta Junior Scholarship winner to win the overall crown at the first attempt.

Lebbon had been in the thick of a three-way title fight alongside Josh Rattican and Bailey Voisin for a majority of the season but came good at the end, triumphing in sensational style. Rattican and Josh Millar would claim the final race wins of the season.

In the Millers Oils Ginetta GT4 Supercup, Will Burns was finally crowned champion after a superlative campaign. Having twice been a runner-up in the series, the Rob Boston Racing driver made no mistake this year as he paired raw speed with consistency to net the title.

Burns wrapped the championship up in the opening encounter as Adam Smalley and Gus Burton shared the remaining spoils of the 2020 season.

Having made their mark during their first year on the TOCA support bill, the Quaife MINI CHALLENGE signed off a stellar debut season with two enthralling bouts. As Max Bird and Lewis Brown took a win apiece, Excelr8 Motorsport’s Harrison held his nerve to deliver too formidable drives which would prove good enough for the title.

After clinching the title at Snetterton last month, Harry King put an exclamation point on his domination of the Porsche Carrera Cup GB with another stunning display. Sweeping the competition aside this year, the Porsche GB Scholarship winner racked up his 11th and 12th wins of the season to sign off the year as a worthy champion.

The final title to be decided around the Indy layout was the F4 British Championship certified by FIA – powered by Ford EcoBoost, with Luke Browning emerging as the victor in dramatic circumstances.

Zak O’Sullivan won the final round of the year however heavy rain hit the circuit and, on the grounds of safety with the entire field on slick tyres, the race was red-flagged. Half points were awarded and that swung the pendulum back to Browning, crowning him champion by four markers.

To view the full classification of results and championship points for each category, click here.