Titles decided throughout TOCA support package at thrilling Brands Hatch finale

Champions weren’t just crowned in the Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship at Brands Hatch this past weekend (October 23/24) with titles also being decided throughout the TOCA support package. 

Dan Cammish wrote his name into the Porsche Carrera Cup GB history books as he wrapped up the title for a record third title. On what proved to be a pulsating last day, the Redline Racing driver held his nerve to cap off a sensational return to the one-make series.

Lorcan Hanafin – Cammish’s chief title rival – stormed to a crucial win in what was a pulsating first race to close the gap to three points however the JTR driver could do nothing to stop the Yorkshireman from netting his second podium of the day and with it, took his place in the record books as a three-time champion.

The Michelin Ginetta Junior Championship was wrapped up during the opening race of the weekend as Aston Millar powered his way to the title. Arriving at Brands Hatch with a comfortable lead in the standings, the R Racing driver charged to victory to put himself out of reach from closest challenger Liam McNeilly. 

With the championship in the bag, Millar then went on to score victory in race two whilst McNeilly brought the curtain down on the season with a win in race three ahead of Rookie champion Robert de Haan.

Adam Smalley wrapped up his third career title in the Ginetta ranks as he was crowned Millers Oils Ginetta GT4 Supercup champion. The Elite Motorsport driver added the GT4 title to the Junior and GT5 crowns he had previously won. In the races themselves, James Kellett and Tom Emson shared the spoils.

The destiny of the MINI CHALLENGE went down to the wire with Dan Zelos beating Max Bird in a nail-biting finale to be crowned champion. Lewis Brown dominated proceedings in races one and two but it was race three that had everyone on the edge of their seats.

With the pendulum hanging in the balance, the pair scrapped hard towards the front of the field but it was Zelos that ultimately did enough to secure the coveted crown. 

It was the end of an era for the F4 British Championship certified by FIA – powered by Ford EcoBoost as Ford concluded its association with the series at the same venue it began at back in 1967. 

JHR Developments Matthew Rees converted his healthy points lead into championship glory as he sealed the overall title and Rookie Cup with a race to spare. McKenzy Cresswell and Tasanapol Inthraphuvasak ended their respective campaigns on a high as they won the final races of the year.

To view the full classification of results from all sessions at Brands Hatch, CLICK HERE.